About Sayward

Hi! My name is Sayward and I’ve been holding juice fasting retreats during the winters for the last seven years, mainly in Palm Springs, California. I’ve watched many, many people improve their health situation through a simple, organic one week juice fast, and now I’m ready for Sabbatical. I have no idea how long I’m taking off, but I’m inclined to think it may be awhile. My thought is to start checking off my Bucket List, part of which is below.

1. Hike most of the Pacific Crest Trail, mainly the northern half (northern CA, OR, WA & CA).

2. Visit the world’s most amazing ancient man-made structures, such as the Great Wall of China, Stonehenge, and the Pyramids. (including many more not listed here).

3. Scuba dive Shark’s Bay off Western Australia, as well as many other renowned dive locations.

4. Squish grapes with my toes in a French or Italian or Argentinian winery.

5. Learn as much about various culture’s health – what they’re doing that keeps them healthy, and what they’re doing that appears to be hurting their health – and share that on this blog.

I just recently returned from two weeks in Ecuador, and kept a journal of my adventures which I’ll share next. Thanks for reading – hope you enjoy the ride as much as I am. Say

About sayslife

On Sabbatical to live out some Bucket List dreams. Life just keeps zooming along, and friends keep passing away. Time to live never seems enough, as the daily duties always seem to keep calling. Now I'm changing that. Gonna see the world. Come along for the ride - you're invited :)
This entry was posted in Sayward. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to About Sayward

  1. Lani Jacobson says:

    Hey there Sayward. I’m Lani Jacobson. I did a juice fast with you in the winter of 2007. Yes, time flies. Good idea to do your bucket list now!

    I was looking for another organized fast/cleanse program, but could not find you …. and the dates worked for me to take a detour down to Desert Hot Springs to “Rejuvenate with Jan” on my way back from visiting nieces in Steamboat Springs Colorado. Glad you are on such a great trip, but sorry you were not doing a cleanse program when I needed one!

    Meanwhile, I’ll check out your blog while I’ve got “downtime” here …. and am wondering if you’ll be doing cleanse programs again when you get back. Bet you don’t know yet!

    Blessings to you, and thanks for sharing your fabulous trip.

    Lani Jacobson
    Sebastopol, CA.

    P.S. soon after (6 months?) my cleanse with you, I met the man I’d been looking for, and we are married now. It’s good! Thanks for whatever part my cleanse played in that unfolding!

Leave a Reply

