About Sayslife

In Memory of Brandon

Gold Lakes, CA - In Memory of Brandon

On Sabbatical to live out some Bucket List dreams. Life just keeps zooming along, and friends keep passing away. Time to live never seems enough, as the daily duties always seem to keep calling. Now I’m changing that. Gonna see the world. Come along for the ride – you’re invited 🙂

About sayslife

On Sabbatical to live out some Bucket List dreams. Life just keeps zooming along, and friends keep passing away. Time to live never seems enough, as the daily duties always seem to keep calling. Now I'm changing that. Gonna see the world. Come along for the ride - you're invited :)
This entry was posted in Hiking the PCT and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to About Sayslife

  1. Lisa says:

    Good luck on your journey! I would love to connect with you when you reach the Tahoe area as I have just moved here. I plan to do a lot of hiking in the area this summer and of course, I have my ski pass for next season already!!

    I knew a guy who did the entire trail. He was an ultra-light hiker and hiked it in tennis shoes. I wish you the best in your Crocs and I’m sure if they don’t work out, you’ll find something that does.

    Safe travels my friend and I look forward to your blog updates,
    Lisa Anderson

  2. Sue Brown says:

    Sayward, it’s great to get an update to your travels, prepartions and tips on the crocs. I am actually back from Florida where I saw some REAL crocs!! I ‘m interested to see how you do in them. My only complaint is that my feet sweat in hot weather in them. Are you going to plan on wearing absorbent socks? Have adventure now is a great philosophy. August and the Wonderland trail will be here before we know it.
    Sue

  3. Don Lattimer says:

    Happy trails to u! Hope it all works out this summer. I’m heading up into the Marble Mtns. soon. The PCT crosses the Wooley creek trail up in there somewhere. Have fun !!

  4. Hey, it was great to meet you and chat with you out on the trail. Hope your journey is going well. We have crossed the Washington border and expect to be finishing in a few weeks. Life is for living!

Leave a Reply

