Long Time Away

Well, most of you may have thought I dried up and disappeared!  En contraire, dear friends and readers! I may be drying up in good ol’ Palm Springs, as it is rather dry in all this sunshine, but I have not disappeared – yet 🙂

I have, in fact, been enjoying this winter after two wild and crazy months on the road. Now I’ve had 3 gorgeous months in Palm Springs, where I celebrated Christmas with my girlfriend Sonja, and New Year’s with her also (very quiet, thankfully), and was astounded by the excellent bunch of films I saw at the annual Palm Springs International Movie Festival, and since then have been working (in fits and spurts) on my new book “Brandon: Eleven Years of Adventure With The Dog Who Taught Me Everything Worth Knowing” (working title).

What has prompted me to start writing again, besides hearing from all of you wonderful folks commenting on my blog, is the horrible overwhelming disaster in Japan, which COULD cause problems here in the United States with the radiation fallout.  I have been on the Internet daily since it happened, and have found some excellent information that many of you might wish to learn.

There is information from Dr. Gabriel Cousens who tells how to keep your body strong and balanced before being exposed so that the exposure will least affect your body, and there is information from a person who was one time over-exposed and suffered severe repercussions, with her advice on how to treat yourself with natural foods once you’ve been poisoned.

Both are too long to put into this post, but anyone who is interested, please send me a comment to this post expressing your desire for the information and I will send it to you. I do not have links for it at the moment, but as soon as I can figure that out, I will post them here.

My thoughts and prayers go out to all of you, and whatever happens, I think we must all approach the future with the best of love, kindness, compassion, assistance to others as well as caring for ourselves, and hope and work for a better world.

Peace and Harmony to All,

Sayward

About sayslife

On Sabbatical to live out some Bucket List dreams. Life just keeps zooming along, and friends keep passing away. Time to live never seems enough, as the daily duties always seem to keep calling. Now I'm changing that. Gonna see the world. Come along for the ride - you're invited :)
This entry was posted in Pursuing the World. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Long Time Away

  1. Rob says:

    Great to hear from you! I did so enjoy the blog from your east coast trip–what adventures, what great photos! I’m sure your book will we wonderful. I’m not heading for the bomb shelter just yet, but our neighbors to the east do seem on the brink of a potential serious radiation event and I know you’re always trying to keep up on new health optimization strategies so would welcome tips you recommend. Do let us know when you’ll be heading up the coast back to the Northwest. It’s sunny here all the time. Okay, that’s a lie, but we’re fine people, we’d enjoy your company, and too much sun can be bad for you anyway. 🙂

  2. Ingrid Lustig says:

    so good to hear that you’re well and happy Say! all’s well here in Bend and I so agree with you that we need to maintain our equilibrium and peacefulness in face of turmoil and disaster on the planet, and then send it out to the world.

  3. Anay says:

    Hi Sayward,

    Not so sure you remember me. I manage the Quality Inn in Williams, CA. I decided to clean out my desk and cam across your card you had handed me, decided to check you out… Nice blog!

    And I definitely agree, you can either be in fear an worry, or in calm and to fortify. The best defense is a solid foundation. What a great way to be selfish and take care of ourselves, as all is first internal. Our choice right…

    Hopefully, I hear from you, good luck with your book.

Leave a Reply

