Amazing Revelations…

Hello Friends-at-Large,

The last 24 hours have provided an astounding awakening for me…probably I should have known it before, but I’m just so damn trusting that others are as honest as I am. Here’s what I learned…

While doing an internet search under my name, just to see what is out there on the Wild Wild Web, I came across several websites that offered my books for FREE!!! Same cover, my name, all the content…for FREE! With THOUSANDS of 5-star reviews! Enough to have earned the money needed to have a well drilled on my property had the readers paid the meager few dollars I ask for those books on Amazon and Kindle!

So, I send a message to Kindle…so far, no response. Next, I drown in despair for a few hours about how the whole world seems to be going to Hell in a hand cart. Next, I sleep, or try to. Maybe I finally slept in the early hours of the morning. And then this morning I take my ritual wake-up walk. On that meander I begin to have pity for all those peeps (or perps) out there that have absolutely nothing more creative or better to do in their lives than to steal other peoples hard-worked-for accomplishments. I mean, REALLY, what kind of valuable life are they living? “What do you do for work?” “Oh, I pilfer and pirate other people’s products!”

After making up a yummy golden potato salad this morning (with organic mayo, red pepper, lots of dill, sea salt, onion and celery) I undertook an online search on whether Kindle had ever been sued, and lo and behold….the light flashed before my face! I should have known, I should have known….Amazon has been making a boat load of money from a ton of rotten practices through side-publishing private author’s works for a very long time! I had THOUGHT there would be laws that would not have allowed them to do this….but then, what else is new in the world of today??? The corrupt have been in power for a long time, but the curtains that hid them are finally falling…

So, my NEXT books will have to be published through real publishers. Which presents a challenge, but hey! What else is life about? One challenge after another :)) And growth through it all!

Thank you so much to all of you, my friends. It’s wonderful to know there are still real people on board this beautiful planet!

Bountiful Blessings to all of you!

Sayward

 

About sayslife

On Sabbatical to live out some Bucket List dreams. Life just keeps zooming along, and friends keep passing away. Time to live never seems enough, as the daily duties always seem to keep calling. Now I'm changing that. Gonna see the world. Come along for the ride - you're invited :)
This entry was posted in Amazing Revelations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Amazing Revelations…

  1. Marge Rock says:

    Hi Sayward….just read your post about pirating your books and I totally agree it’s rotten and our world is going to hell in a hand basket! And you’ve got to know that it will continue just as it is and worse, because that is what the New World Order wants!… War, chaos, bringing us down with many deaths until one superpower will take over the world! (It’s even in the Bible if you read Revelations.) As well read and interested as you are in what’s going on in the world, I assume you are “up” on the “New World Order”. And if you Google it, don’t believe that it’s only an imagined conspiracy, It is true… read on.

    Marge (nhbeelady 🐝)

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • sayslife says:

      Great to hear from you, Marge. Yes, the NWO is doing it’s best to take over the world and it’s so saddening to see it all. I was just talking with a friend the other day about what Revelations says regarding the times we’re living in. It’s becoming so glaringly apparent to those of us who are watching with Eyes Wide Open! So nice to hear from you and I hope all is going very well for you!

Leave a Reply

