Preparing for the next adventure!

Hello, Friends!

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted any adventures, so it’s about time!

This winter I’m planning to visit Mexico and Argentina. If you have any suggestions as to great places you’ve been to in either of those countries, I’d love to hear. Otherwise, I’ll travel using my tried and trusted method, which is to purchase three different travel guides – usually either DK Eyewitness Travel, Moon, Lonely Planet, or Rough Guide – and determine my route through their combined information.

I’m also wanting to start carrying advertisements of things that relate to my blog posts. For example, since I’ve already mentioned certain guide books, those guide books would have an ad link on my blogsite. But I will never charge you, dear reader and vicarious travel companion, for reading my journey’s notes.

Lots of learning to do…Better get started!

Blessings!

 

About sayslife

On Sabbatical to live out some Bucket List dreams. Life just keeps zooming along, and friends keep passing away. Time to live never seems enough, as the daily duties always seem to keep calling. Now I'm changing that. Gonna see the world. Come along for the ride - you're invited :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Preparing for the next adventure!

  1. Jane Dalal says:

    A new adventure. I will miss seeing you in PS, but you have been talking about this trip for awhile, so I am happy for you!

    • sayslife says:

      Hey Jane! Great to hear from you! I will be in PS for just a few days on my way down. Would love to reconnect before heading further south. When will you be arriving there?

  2. Jane Dalal says:

    We are comng in early-Dec 20th-so we will have a desert Christmas. Let me know when you are around. Definitely need to hook up before you leave.

  3. sayslife says:

    Oh darn! I’ll be in Argentina already, or at least that is the plan. Passing through PS for a few days in October.

  4. wes says:

    Hi Sayward-
    I’m a friend of Gary Mongomery, who knows you.
    I”m headed down to Kino Bay, Senora, Mexico over the winter – I recommend it. Beautiful long beach and very few people. I’ve gone there for many years with my family members, very safe and nice people. Check it out.
    Wes @ Fly NM com

  5. sayslife says:

    Waaaay Cool! I will check out your blog. That is a form of flying I would greatly enjoy trying sometime! I also want to fly ultralights. I’m a pilot but haven’t flown in ages…one day, though, I’ll get back to it.

    • wes says:

      I’ll be at Kino Bay all of Dec & Jan, so drop by and I can teach you, and you can fly there. It’s almost perfect weather there to fly all day every day.
      I graduated with a BA in Administration of Justice, and almost got a double bachelors with Psychology, but I decided 3 classes from finishing the second that I had enough.

  6. sayslife says:

    Is there no way to leave a message on your blog? I wanted to ask you what your degree was in that you achieved from UH at Hilo. I went to UH Manoa for a year on the National Student Exchange Program back in ’82. So glad to have experienced Hawaii in my lifetime.

  7. sayslife says:

    I’ll see if you’re there as I head south through Mexico. I intend to be passing through in November, so I may miss you. Want to spend the winter – early December through end of March or early April – in Argentina. If our paths cross, that will be fun!

    • wes says:

      I probably will not arrive at Kino until Dec 1, and I may stay longer, but not as long as March… I’m traveling most/all of the US, so maybe we will cross paths later in the year in your travels.

Leave a Reply

